Reader’s question: Creases on Burberry Blue Label bag?

March 21, 2010 at 6:59 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Received a question from a reader asking about creases on her BBL bags that she noticed.

I have yet any problems with the BBL bags that I have but then I use my bags on a rotational basis (yes, I’ve too many bags already!) plus they aren’t made from cotton. I’m guessing it’s part of wear and tear. The usual care for bags won’t work here since it’s about creases, not care. If any of you have the same problem or answers to her question, pls share under this blog posting. I’m interested to find out too! =)

Hey,

This is more like a care question – I noticed there are many creases in my blue label checkered bags and am not sure why this is so. How can I get rid of it? I have been surfing around to find an answer but can’t seem to find someone with a similar problem!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi there ! i have a BBL bag (big tote bag) and i have the crease issue too – it looks like the crease is caused by glue cuz even if i flatten the bag, the pop-up crease line won’t go away… it appeared after 3 mths of using..

  2. Hi there, I have a crease issue with my BBL tote bag too. I noticed a slight crease when I got it (bought through a friend from Japan) but as it was not that noticeable, I didn’t make a fuss. But recently, the crease problem has gotten worse. Is there anything that can be done to solve this? The bag looks kind of ugly….sigh!

  3. Hey there! I have a BBL bag that my mum got me few years ago. I really love the bag when I first got it. But then I realised there’s a problem bout the handle of the bag: that is the paint or whatever that is on both sides of the leather handles tend to stain the canvas. So, my bag looks really dirty/ugly now. 😦 I tried searching for answers online and I came across a few asking the same question but never got the reply from anyone. So, I was wondering if any of you have the same problem. Please HELP!

    p.s: someone said to use toothpaste to remove the stain off the canvas. it did work but not as effective. and I can’t seem to get the handles to stop staining my bag 😦 Oh. and my mum told me to paint some clear nail polish on the handles but now even the nail polish is starting to peel off.

    • hello, have you tried to send the bag to shops that do handbag repair?

      I came across this two shops in this month’s herworld magazine that you can probably try out if you are located in Singapore: Shukey Services at Far East and the other Micro Shoe & Hangbag Repair Service at Middle Road.

      I’ve yet to try them before but you probably can pop in and check out if they can do anything to help you. But be prepared to spend $$$

      ** not endorsing these shops in anyway!**

      • Ohh no I haven’t. But thanks for the info! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

