Singapore gals’ appetite for Burberry Blue Label bags

June 7, 2008 at 5:55 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Lately, I’ve observed that there seems to some kind of fatigue with the BBL craze in Singapore. I don’t see as many people bringing their BBL bags. There are still the occasional BBL bags around, but just not as many as in the past. Has everyone just put their BBL into the storage?

On the other hand, I’ve been noticing that there are more Burberry bags around (the London series). I’m starting to like the London series as well but just that they look a bit too mature for me at the moment (okay I know I’m not young anymore and I’m probably deceiving myself, but seriously, the bags don’t quite match my wardrobe and it looks to high class bring it to work!~)

If my observations are on the spot, I guess the renewed interest in Burberry is the silver lining for the company. For at last they are seeing a positive impact on their products (rather than a dilution of their brand) after a seemingly poor decision (from an outsider’s point of view) to give the rights to Sanyo when they could have just come up with a similar sub-label themselves, make lots of profits from the market, without the need to share with another company!~

I wish I can sit in their board meeting and hear what they have to say about the popularity of BBL over the past few years, compared to their main line. And I wish I know what percentage they get out of the licensing contract with Sanyo. It would sure be interesting to know the deal =) Wondering whether the Burberry executive who made the decision to sign the licensing is still with the company, or has he/she left… As a BBL lover, I would love to hear the gossips about it.

I wish that a magazine can carry an exclusive story on it!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi

    Just stumbled on your website while oogling at the Burberry Blue bags. My hubby was back from Japan early this year but he did not buy any bag only a wallet which is not my taste!

    If you heading to Japan, drop me a mail. I may still want to buy.

    BTW there lots of pple carrying the bags in Orchard. That’s why I am lusting for it now.

  2. Hi Sabby~

    That sounds like a sad tale! Nex time ask your hubby to do videoconferencing so that you can see the selection in real time!

    thechicshop is actually having a preorder for BBL for Jun/Jul. You can check out https://burberrybluelabel.wordpress.com/preorder-for-burberry-blue-label/ for more details =)

    My take is that there seems to be fewer bags than before but then it may just be a case of pple with BBL bags are not taking the same route as me! Guess it will take a research team to find the actual answer to that =P


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

