Singapore’s Burberry Blue Label scene

January 10, 2008 at 2:47 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

BBL bags are popping up in great frequency now in Singapore. Just today alone, I saw 5 bags and 1 BBL wallet! I really think the women here are crazy over BBL! (Erm.. including me!) …. This probably applies to both the women in Hong Kong and Taiwan!

However, the strange thing is, BBL isn’t as popular in Tokyo. I was keeping a close look on what the Japanese wore when I was in Tokyo with thechicshop pals and really, the frequency of spotting one BBL is so low (like 1 or 2 in a day) that you would have thought BBL is sold exclusively in Singapore! Talk about irony!

Anyway, I understand that there are two shops in Singapore selling BBL. (Feel free to correct me if I’m wrong)… Haven’t been to the shops but I presume the prices are pretty hiked up, especially since they don’t get BBL stuff cheaper. Reason being, there’s no bulk purchase discount. In the early days of BBL, I read that there was a VIP 5% discount, which is pretty good since you’ll also get a 5% discount off tax. So it is 5% + 5%.. and that translates into quite a bit of savings if you purchase lots of bags. But too bad, they have already discontinued the membership, sigh….

Anyway, just from observing the bags that women are carrying, I can say with certainty that Sanyo and Burberry are earning tons of money from all BBL fans! I won’t be surprised if the profits from BBL is higher than that of other Burberry’s lines! =)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

